Hey Susie,

So, I really love your idea of creating something together using glass and perspex that controls the natural light, or possibly inserting them into other materials we use separately.

I was also thinking, I have roughly 1.3 x 1m canvas sheets with my illustrations digitally printed on them, I was thinking we could use those for a small sheltered structure or get something larger printed off and treat them so they are waterproof perhaps to create a sheltered structure as you mentioned? I really like the image of the parachutes with small sections cut out, letting natural light through. It might be interesting to do something similar and replace them with perspex chambers or thick plastic sheeting?

These are the images on canvas as well as some acetate prints for a fabric collaboration for the Between Two Worlds Mutual Charter project, but we could do something similar onto plastic elements to the enclosure/shelter and the natural light would project the illustrated patterns throughout the inside of the structure or in small selective sections?

I like the idea of the layered sketches, as our work is quite minimal I think it could really work well. It might also feed into our final collaborative outcome. I will post one tomorrow and see what you think.

Also I just remembered, in terms of overnight storage space we were speaking about for the duration of the build of our collaborative piece, you can rent storage units in Glasgow, I think they are in a warehouse complex somewhere, but I don't think it costs much at all so that could be an idea if we can't find anywhere else? We would just have to find a way to transport them each day. These are a few I just came across-

http://www.gtwstorage.co.uk/?gclid=CI2VlZuzv64CFZARfAod1jQSLQ

http://www.aabsoluteselfstorage.co.uk/

http://www.flexistore.co.uk/mobile-storage-glasgow/?gclid=CIaH7q2zv64CFUcRfAodInHIhQ
7/17/2012 11:20:58 am

Nothing I could say would give you undue cderit for this story.

Reply



Leave a Reply.