Hey Susie,

I've spent the afternoon experimenting with different ways off displaying the images together and have decided on this option as I think it shows both our styles most clearly and I think the matching tones work quite well. I think they are both representative of mapping and charting in different ways, mine reflects connectivity or the spread of ideas, of the dynamic nature of cognition and yours is more akin to charting the progress of movement and the layering is like the development of a process, of building upon ideas.

I explain that  you wanted to present something purely digital as that is how our discourse has evolved whereas I wanted something which represents the organic nature of how ideas evolve.

I also submitted both images separately incase Melissa thought either of the two would be more appropriate for the publication.
Here are a few more I thought were semi-successfull.
Did you see the earlier post on the sculpture idea I posted of the way we could collaborate on the protruding section of my pyramid structure? I think it would work really well with the slits along the spine. anyway see what you think.



Leave a Reply.