Void

4/15/2012

0 Comments

 
Well after an intensive and rewarding few days at the Glasgow Sculpture Studios we have installed the final exhibit along the river Kelvin.

After a site visit to get a feel for the space we plunged into collaborative improvisation that
I feel went really well and goes to show that sometimes spontaneity can be equally as successful as a more though-out approach. Also working in a space with many other practitioners, impulsively but to a tight deadline, with technicians also on hand to lend advice, meant I learned a lot in the space of a few days and it was great to be back in that kind of creative working environment again.

I thought the collaboration was really successful though testing as due to hiccups with material orders my piece had to be re-thought on the spot but I think it turned out to be more interesting as a result. 

Jen





Leave a Reply.