Hi Jen


I am very keen to come up the week before GI starts. I think working at the GSS would be great. Shall I book to come up around the 2nd of April and we can work together that week and I will return the following weekend?

I have been thinking about how great it would be to create something sightly larger in scale to what we might possibly bring up separately. I am interested in your pyramid forms- as I often create something similar in perspex and steel that act as small scale proposals for bigger works. What would it be like if we joined forces and created something together using glass and perspex that controls the natural light?

I also like your idea of trying to combine my sculptures with your drawings as well. 

Let me know about the dates and I will book the train. 



I have also attached the statement from the mutual that we need to respond to so we can get going writing something. Shall we write something collaboratively? It makes sense. 

"As you know, we will be producing a publication uniting all projects involved in the Mutual Charter to be distributed at the end of G.I. at our Publication Launch/Closing event. As to the content of the publication, we would like to ask each project involved to create a visual contribution/response.


We would like this visual contribution/response to relate to the idea of “mapping” or “charting” their experience of ‘collaboration and conversation over distance.’ This starting point may be interpreted however you choose, and we are encouraging all forms of responses: from entire abstractions to something more specific or literal. We would like just one response from each project, but the decision of how this response will be produced and whether it is created individually or collectively will be left entirely up to you."

Lets start responding.....

7/17/2012 11:26:46 am

Nothing I could say would give you undue cderit for this story.

Reply



Leave a Reply.